Conditioning – Summer 2022

All Athletes: You MUST HAVE ALL YOUR FORMS signed and completed in Final Forms to participate in any summer sports practices, conditioning, tryouts, etc.
Read Details

  • IHSAA 2022 SUMMER MORATORIUM: JULY 2 to JULY 10.
  • BCHS 2022 MORATORIUM: JULY 23 – JULY 31.

No athletic activities take place during the 2 Moratorium weeks.

Cross Country - Boys & Girls

Head Coach
Dan Kinghorn
dkinghorn@bishopchatard.org

June 6th: Physicals offered at BCHS
June 7th: First Day of Summer Conditioning (6:45am-8:00am)
July 2nd-July 10th: Moratorium #1
July 18th-20th: BCXC Camp (Warren Dunes, Michigan)
July 23rd-31st: Moratorium #2
August 1st: First Official Practice (All practices are mandatory from this point forward.)

Fill in Our INTEREST FORM if you are interested in 2022 CrossCountry.

Football

Head Coach
Rob Doyle
rdoyle@bishopchatard.org

Details will be posted when available.

Girls Basketball

Head Coach
Dan Wagner
dwagner@bishopchatard.org

Weekly during the summer (except Moratorium weeks)

  • Mondays & Wednesdays 7:30-9:00pm: Practice in Gym
  • Tuesdays & Thursdays 6-7:30pm: Weightroom
  • Tuesdays & Thursdays 7:30-9:00pm: Open Gym
  • Fridays 9:30-11:00am: Weightroom

Boys Basketball

Head Coach
Ken Roseman
kroseman@bishopchatard.org

Information will be posted when available

Golf

Girls Golf Head Coach
Ali Beam
abeam@pga.com

Email Coach Beam for details

Boys Golf Head Coach
Joe Ford
jford@bishopchatard.org

Email Coach Ford for details

Boys Soccer

Head Coach
Mike Carney
mcarney@bishopchatard.org

Details will be posted when available.

Girls Soccer

Head Coach
Ashton Balch
abalch@bishopchatard.org

Starting June 8,2022: Weekly, Monday – Thursday: 5:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Boys & Girls Tennis

Head Coach
TBD

Girls Volleyball

Head Coach
Heather Lyon
hlyon@bishopchatard.org
Virtual Meeting: April 20, 2022

Summer Volleyball – Beginning June 1, 2022

  • June – M, W, Th from 6-9:00 a.m.
  • July – M, W, Th from 6:30-9:30 a.m.
  • Tryouts AND 2-a-days begin on Monday, August 1st, 2022

(No volleyball on moratorium dates).

View Calendar at volleyball.bishopchatard.org

Cheerleading

Head Coach
Kim Reed
kereed78@gmail.com

Details will be posted when available.

Baseball

Head Coach
Mike Harmon
mharmon@bishopchatard.org

Incoming Freshmen Workouts

  • Every Tuesday in June (7, 14, 21, 28) from 4:00 – 5:30 p.m. on the baseball field

Wrestling

Head Coach
Nate Spangle
nspangle@bishopchatard.org

  • Wrestling 2022 Summer Workout/Lifting Schedule
  • Lifting is at Genesis Sports Performance, 5111 E 65th Street.
  • Open Mat (2 days a week) are teaching/ perfecting techniques.
  • Plan on being in attendance even if you play a fall/ summer sport.

Lacrosse

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach
Patrick Moorhead
pmoorhead@bishopchatard.org

Contact Coach Moorhead to get added to TeamSnap

Gilrs Lacrosse Head Coach
Julie Jerrell
jjerrell@bishopchatard.org

Email Coach Jerrell for questions

Boys Volleyball

Head Coach
Jim Joven
jjoven@bishopchatard.org

Details will be posted when available.

Softball

Head Coach
Kerry Lynch
klynch@bishopchatard.org

Details will be posted when available.